A letter – to no one in particular

Dear friend,

How’s things?

Well what I really wanted to ask is, how’s life?

How is it, really ?!

Are you reading this in the car waiting for school pick up, maybe you are sitting at your desk under the dim light of a small lamp, or perhaps you just found a spare moment so you sat down with your brewed coffee and morning pleasure.

I’m so glad you are taking the time to read this, I keep thinking I should reach out and touch base but I am just not sure where to start or if my words will be welcomed.

So, getting back to my question – How is your life?

When you look around your space right now, do you like what you see, does it make you smile?  I hope so, I know from my eyes I see someone who lost their way so long ago and as they suffocate themselves under the weight of everyone else’s priorities and worries you forgot about what it was you wanted to achieve out of life.

Does that bother you, or are you so beyond believing change is possible?

When I reflect on what I used to see, you were always such a strong person.  You were fit in structure, in mind and in thought. There was a certain bounce in your stride that made people smile when you danced past them.  Now when I see you it is a diminished spirit trapped inside an unhealthy body, using a foggy mind while listening to distracted thoughts.

Do you see that too!

It doesn’t have to be like that, it can be different, you can rid yourself of the mental and physical weight you somehow allowed yourself to carry since way back when and you can begin to prosper in all the days that lie ahead of you.

If you are ready to realign your thinking and step out of the shadow life you have been living in for so long, I will walk with you, I will hold your hand, I will even carry you if you let me.  Just ask for my help, I will be there for you.

In the meantime I will continue to keep you in my thoughts, watch you from afar in the hope that you will seek out the possibilities that change is there for the taking you just have to want it.

Love, Me

Cheers, SorrentoMoon

2 comments

  1. hannahsaul53 · March 18, 2015

    I really like this. The beginning makes me think about some of the customers I wait on at work or people I stand next to in line. They ask how I am or how things are but is it really anything more than a greeting? These people don’t actually want an hour long conversation about how things REALLY are. But that’s the thing, with a friend, they do and those how are you’s, not I mean, really, how are you’s mean so much more.

    Like

  2. hannahsaul53 · March 18, 2015

    Also, your picture at the end of this post is perfect!

    Like

Leave a Reply

