I Want My Mummy!

Google Images

 
 
 
Keeping it short and sweet at the moment, still suffering from the side effects of the anesthetic!
 
“Note to self – leave camera at home if ever go to hospital again”
 
How on earth did I manage to post on Facebook, answer text messages, and possibly even speak to hubby all with absolutely no recollection?
 
Still, I have to say, unsupervised in my hospital room ‘coming down’ off the anesthetic, pretty happy with my efforts in keeping everyone updated.
 
Here are the latest photo’s  – Would you believe the leg pain is so minimal, it’s the bloody side effects from the medication I have to take that is really ‘knocking’ me out.
 
Feels like morning sickness all over again.  Smell is sensitive, loss of appetite, and a belly that has been ‘backed up’ for days no amount of liquorice can help!
 
Cheers,
SorrentoMoon
 
 
 
the healing process

the healing process

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

