Hello Sexy Legs

 
So I thought I had time for a medium sized post, but it appears I left it too late – my ride will be here any minute.
 
Besides the nerves have set in and my head space is all “Topsy Turvy” so anything that comes out now would look like ‘blah blah blah’…….
 
For those of you that are visual like me – I took some before shots.
 
Feast your eyes on these little critters.
 
 
 
My life for the past 15 years or so

My life for the past 15 years or so

 

The day before surgery - All marked up and ready to GO !

The day before surgery – All marked up and ready to GO !

 
All going well and to plan, tomorrow they will be gone and I will be sporting a new set of ‘pins’
 
My varicose veins are scheduled to be removed, 6pm Santiago time. 
 
Wish me luck, because I am a nervous wreck right about now.
 
Apologies in advance for my poor grammar and/or spelling, my fingers and brain are not talking to one another at the moment.
 
Let’s talk some more on the flip side.
 
Cheers,
SorrentoMoon
 
 
 
 
3 comments

  1. bkpethtel · December 11, 2012

    I wish you the very best of luck with your procedure. I was in your shoes about nine years ago so I completely understand the before, during and after.

    Like

    • SorrentoMoon · December 11, 2012

      Thanks – It can’t be worse than child birth ‘surely’ ? !!!

      Like

      • bkpethtel · December 11, 2012

        it’s a walk in the park in comparison. I had some bruising and more incisions than they initially anticipated. But getting rid of the bumpy leg that you could see through my clothing was definitely worth it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

